Berd Trading

Is your food safe? What FTIR microscopy can bring to the table

Home »  Webinarii »  Is your food safe? What FTIR microscopy can bring to the table

Is your food safe? What FTIR microscopy can bring to the table

On March 18, 2017, Posted by , In Webinarii, With Comments Off on Is your food safe? What FTIR microscopy can bring to the table

Thermo Scientific

Rheology Food Webinar

22 March 2017 / Session 1 Time: 9 a.m. (EDT) / 13:00 (UTC) / Session 2 Time: 11 a.m. (EDT) /15:00 (UTC) What time is this for me?

Is your food safe? What FTIR microscopy can bring to the table

Ensuring quality and safety in food and beverages requires continuous vigilance. With regulations changing all the time, it is important to make sure your place of business is in compliance. Quality control is a big part of keeping our food supply safe. But what happens once a particulate has been found? How do we identify it and make sure it isn’t harmful for consumption?

FTIR Microscopy is a powerful method for identification of unexpected components in our food. This technique allows us to combine the visual information that we get when looking at a particle under a microscope with the added benefit of being able to identify its chemical fingerprint. This webinar will discuss the benefit of adding FTIR microscopy to your food laboratory or production site.

Presenter:
Stephan Woods, Ph.D., Product Manager,
FTIR Microscopes, Thermo Fisher Scientific

Ensure food quality with FTIR Microscopy Register now ›

 

Comments are closed.

This site is using the Seo Wizard plugin by http://seo.uk.net/

Visit Us On LinkedinVisit Us On FacebookVisit Us On Google Plus