Berd Trading

Live Webinar March 21: Improved ICP-MS Interference Removal with Triple Quadrupole Technology

Home »  Webinarii »  Live Webinar March 21: Improved ICP-MS Interference Removal with Triple Quadrupole Technology

Live Webinar March 21: Improved ICP-MS Interference Removal with Triple Quadrupole Technology

On March 18, 2017, Posted by , In Webinarii, With No Comments

LIVE WEBCAST

EVENT OVERVIEW

Tuesday, March 21, 2017 at 11 am EDT | 8 am PDT | 3 pm GMT | 4 pm CET
Inductively coupled plasma-mass spectrometry (ICP‑MS) has grown in the past few decades to become the technique of choice for both cutting edge research and routine analysis of trace elements. The technique, however, is not without its limitations. Interferences on analyte signals have a direct effect on data quality. Overlapping isobaric and polyatomic interferences can produce false positives that have significant implications, especially in regulatory applications. ICP‑MS using a triple quadrupole mass spectrometer can provide enhanced interference removal and better limits of detection in challenging matrices compared to an equivalent single quadrupole instrument. Using such a system can enable analysts to obtain the lowest limits of detection in a variety of challenging matrices, for a variety of challenging analytes, with the minimum of effort.
Key Learning Objectives
  • Understand how triple quadrupole ICP‑MS can help you to overcome challenging interferences and what makes it different to single quadrupole ICP‑MS
  • See how easy it can be to implement and effectively use triple quadrupole ICP‑MS through a dedicated software solution
  • Learn more about challenging applications and how to tackle them using triple quadrupole ICP‑MS
Who Should Attend
  • Lab managers and analysts that have specific analytical challenges with interferences
  • Researchers that want to be ready for future challenges in trace elemental analysis
  • Lab leaders who want to leverage the full potential of their instrument

Click to register now

Comments are closed.

This site is using the Seo Wizard plugin by http://seo.uk.net/

Visit Us On LinkedinVisit Us On FacebookVisit Us On Google Plus