Berd Trading

Live Webcast April 12: Curious about How to Use Raman Spectroscopy in Your Lab?

Home »  Webinarii »  Live Webcast April 12: Curious about How to Use Raman Spectroscopy in Your Lab?

Live Webcast April 12: Curious about How to Use Raman Spectroscopy in Your Lab?

On March 22, 2018, Posted by , In Webinarii, By ,, , With Comments Off on Live Webcast April 12: Curious about How to Use Raman Spectroscopy in Your Lab?

Spectroscopy Webcast: Raman Spectroscopy: Foundations and Futures

LIVE WEBCAST
Thursday, April 12, 2018 at 11am EDT | 10am CDT | 4pm BST | 5pm CEST
  Click to register for this free webcast » 
Event Overview
Raman spectroscopy is rapidly gathering momentum as a valuable laboratory tool — an interesting development for a technique discovered in 1929. Join us to find out why this growth is happening — what made it possible — and to learn how to navigate the process of configuring your Raman system and then obtaining meaningful results. We will conclude by looking at some of the fields where Raman has made big inroads, like carbon materials (diamond, nanotubes and graphene) and silicon.
Join us to:
  • Learn why there are so many choices in lasers, detectors and gratings
  • Understand the impact of fluorescence on Raman spectra
  • Explore success stories of Raman
Key Learning Objectives
  • Learn how to properly configure a Raman spectrometer to suit your needs
  • Gain insights into the usefulness of polarization in Raman spectroscopy
  • Visualize what imaging can do — and at what cost
Who Should Attend
  • Students learning about Raman spectroscopy
  • Laboratory technicians and scientists interested in exploring Raman
  • Senior scientists with difficult problems looking for a potential new solution
Comments are closed.

This site is using the Seo Wizard plugin by http://seo.uk.net/

Visit Us On LinkedinVisit Us On FacebookVisit Us On Google Plus